WEEK 2: Measurements & Body Fat %

As you might know, I have not been posting my daily calories and workout routine on my blog.  Last week I created a Facebook Group called, “Sexy Loser.”

https://www.facebook.com/groups/260153427433758/

Everyday I have been posting my calorie intake and whether I worked out or not. Anyone can comment, ask a question or just say, “hi!”

Well, without further adieu here are my measurements, body fat and current profile pictures as of July 25, 2012 :

  • Weight: 179 pounds
  • Body Fat: 38.4%
  • Chest: 43 inches
  • Arm: 13 inches
  • Waist: 41.5 inches
  • Hip: 43.5 inches
  • Thigh: 21 inches

After seeing these numbers, I wanted to eat a Nacho Bell Grande from Taco Bell and crawl into my bed! That would have been the easy and old solution, but instead I ate a healthy lunch and worked out with my personal trainer. Last week, which was my first week doing the SEXY LOSER CHALLENGE, was a very difficult 7 days. I constantly had to remind myself to eat healthy and not revert to my bad eating habits. Hopefully, as the weeks progress, it will become natural for me to eat foods that are better for me.

4 thoughts on “WEEK 2: Measurements & Body Fat %

  1. Have you heard about the myfitnesspal app? I use it in my phone and it’s basically a food/exercise log it keeps track of everything i taking and workout it’s helping me on my weight loss journey! I wish you luck honey!

Leave a Reply

